RSD9 Program Guide

A week-long symposium dedicated to systemic design.

ROOM LINKS: Here’s where you find the links to Plenaries and Talks, and reception in case you need some help.

Add sessions to your calendar and RSVP for workshops.

Here’s a quick guide to some of the questions you may have.

One Zoom room will be open at specific times as a symposium information centre. In the meantime, here are some key things to know.

Save session information to your page for quick reference.

Here’s an overview of the RSD9 program features and tips on using this interactive guide.

Update or add information to your delegate profile.

Schedule at a Glance

RSD9 starts on Friday, October 9 with a program of workshops that run through the weekend of October 10&11. The core program begins on Monday, October 12 at 5:30 PM (17:30) IST and runs through to Friday, October 16 with a culminating Systemic Design Association session at 8:30 PM (21:30) IST. Workshops continue on Saturday, October 17.

Plan your RSD9 week by blocking off approximately four hours from Monday to Friday. RSD9 offers a plenary session at the start of each day, followed by 90-minute parallel Talks, dedicated to a subtheme and four to six presentations on related topics. A facilitator, knowledgeable in the sub-theme and topics being discussed, weaves together the points of view of authors and brings in the comments of participants in a town-hall format, using the chat as a mic.

Choose the track that interests you and bookmark topics to My Program using the “save to my program” feature at the bottom of every abstract.  If you are searching for a specific topic or author, try the search, which can be found at the top-right of every page.

Finally, as the ideas and inspiration surface throughout the week, the searchable RSD9 Delegate Directory provides a quick contact list so you can connect during RSD9.

Timezone Tools

Note that there’s a handy “add to my calendar” feature at the bottom of each page. Adding the session to your calendar will convert the session to your timezone and create a calendar event. The timezone convertor and timezone finder are also excellent for international conferences (see links at left).

Search for topics, speakers, and information about RSD9

Quick Links

Weekend and Morning Program

October 9, 10, 11 & 17
Workshops

M–F, 6:30 to 9:30 AM IST/UTC+5.5
Workshops

weekday evening program

5:00 to 5:30 PM IST/UTC+5.5

Monday only
Opening Plenary

5:30* to 6:30 PM IST/UTC+5.5

Keynotes & Speakers 

6:45 to 8:15 PM IST/UTC+5.5

Talks: Two concurrent tracks per day

8:30 to 9:30 PM IST/UTC+5.5

Author-Led
Breakout sessions

*UTC+8
8:00 PM

*ACST | UTC+10.5
10:30 PM

*GMT | UTC
12:00 Noon

*CEST-CAT | UTC-2
10:00 AM

*EDT | UTC-4
8:00 AM

*PDT | UTC-7
5:00 AM

CLOSING PLENARY

8:30 to 9:30 PM IST/UTC+5.5 | Followed by author-led breakouts from track 9&10